A Continuing Conversation

To Galia (גליה),

Since you had to leave that Sunday afternoon from the fair, I have been burdened to finish the conversation in which we began.  I am accustomed to people walking away, but there is something special about you.  You wanted to know about Jesus and you later contacted me via Facebook, which I hope was for us to finish the conversation.  I was impressed with the answers you gave me to the questions, and I can only perceive come from a good heart.

I do not know if our paths will ever cross again or if we would have the opportunity to finish the conversation face to face, so I am writing the conclusion of the conversation personally for you.  As we discussed about Judgment Day, I know I will be judged to a higher degree, for I am showing you scripture and guiding you.  The following has come from prayer, fasting and further studying God’s word.

The ground rules still apply.  I am only asking you to submit to God’s will.  This is a matter between God and you, a decision you will personally make, for in the end, we will all stand before God individually in the Day of Judgment.  Knowing we have broken God’s laws, how will we be able to stand, be forgiven, so we can enter into heaven?


We left off on Isaiah 30:20-21, and since I now know you speak Hebrew I have copied the verses in the original language.

וְנָתַן לָכֶם אֲדֹנָי לֶחֶם צָר וּמַיִם לָחַץ וְלֹֽא־יִכָּנֵף עֹוד מֹורֶיךָ וְהָיוּ עֵינֶיךָ רֹאֹות אֶת־מֹורֶֽיךָ׃

וְאָזְנֶיךָ תִּשְׁמַעְנָה דָבָר מֵֽאַחֲרֶיךָ לֵאמֹר זֶה הַדֶּרֶךְ לְכוּ בֹו כִּי תַאֲמִינוּ וְכִי תַשְׂמְאִֽילוּ׃

“And the Lord [gave, gives, is giving or will give] the bread of adversity, and the water of affliction, your Master Teacher will no longer be hidden from you, you shall see your Master Teacher.

“And you will hear a word [debar] behind you, “This is the way [Haderek] walk in it, whether you turn to the left or to the right.”

Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth and the life, no one comes to the Father except through me.”  John 14:6.  You may recall this verse from the 3rd door you opened.

From our conversation, I told you Jesus spoke about two paths, a narrow, difficult path [Haderek] that leads to life and a wide path that leads to destruction.


At this point, I ask you, “Who do you think Jesus is?  What do you know about Him?”  Unfortunately, I may never hear your initial response, so I will assume you may have never heard about Jesus, Yeshua (יֵשׁוּעַ).

The New Testament begins with:

The book of the genealogy of Jesus Christ (the Messiah), the son of David, the son of Abraham.  Matthew 1:1

Jesus was Jewish, His followers were Jewish, and Christianity came from Judaism.  Jesus is called a Prophet, Teacher, Savior, but in the end, you will make the personal decision who Jesus is to you.  The first four books of the New Testament are written by four Jewish followers of Jesus.  They lived in the same time as Jesus, followed him, celebrated the feasts with him, and saw many miraculous signs (the blind could see, the lame could walk, the deaf could hear, the dead were brought back to life).  As they walked with Him, they often had doubts and misunderstandings of who Jesus was.

I believe I shared with you that Jesus began his ministry with “Repent for the kingdom of heaven is at hand, and believe the Gospel.”  I strongly feel Jesus began his ministry from Isaiah 55:6-7.


To continue, there is an account of one Jewish ruler, named Nicodemus, who came to Jesus one night to ask him questions.  This is in the book of John, the third chapter.

“Rabbi, we know that You have come from God as a teacher; for no one can do these signs that You do unless God is with him.”  John 3:2

Jesus answered and said to him, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the kingdom of God.” John 3:3

How can someone be born a second time?

Jesus answered, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.”  John 3:5

Here I want to emphasis that you were born once into this world, yet Jesus talks about a second birth, a spiritual birth.  What is this spiritual birth?

Isaiah and Jeremiah tell us God will make a new and everlasting covenant.

הִנְנִי עֹשֶׂה חֲדָשָׁה עַתָּה תִצְמָח הֲלֹוא תֵֽדָעוּהָ אַף אָשִׂים בַּמִּדְבָּר דֶּרֶךְ בִּֽישִׁמֹון נְהָרֹֽות׃  Isaiah 43:19

הַטּוּ אָזְנְכֶם וּלְכוּ אֵלַי שִׁמְעוּ וּתְחִי נַפְשְׁכֶם וְאֶכְרְתָה לָכֶם בְּרִית עֹולָם חַֽסְדֵי דָוִד הַנֶּאֱמָנִֽים׃  Isaiah 55:3

“Incline your ear and come to Me. Listen, that you may live;

And I will make an everlasting covenant with you,

According to the faithful mercies shown to David.

הִנֵּה יָמִים בָּאִים נְאֻם־יְהוָה וְכָרַתִּי אֶת־בֵּית יִשְׂרָאֵל וְאֶת־בֵּית יְהוּדָה בְּרִית חֲדָשָֽׁה׃  Jeremiah 31:31

“Behold, days are coming,” declares the LORD, “when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah.

Continuing with the account of Nicodemus, Jesus talks about this new and everlasting covenant in John 3:14-17

“As Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of Man be lifted up; so that whoever believes will in Him have eternal life.”

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.

“For God did not send the Son into the world to judge the world, but that the world might be saved through Him.

I ask you these questions.  What does whosoever mean?  What does whosoever mean on an individual or personal level?

Whosoever means anybody, everybody, but more personally, it means you, so I want to review John 3:16 as it is intended personally to you.

For God so loved you, that he sent his only begotten Son, that if you believe in him, you will not perish [in the lake of fire], but you will have eternal life.

God did not send Jesus into the world to judge or condemn us of our sins, He came to save us from our sins.  When I reviewed the 10 commandments with you, I examined myself with you.  I cannot judge you for your sins, for I have broken God’s laws too.  Everybody has, and sin has separated us from God.


Jesus has a tragic end to his life.  He is arrested, beaten, and even though the Roman leaders found him innocent, the Jewish religious leaders wanted Jesus crucified.  The followers of Jesus abandon him.  He is crucified, nails are driven in his hands and feet, and He dies within six hours.  This must be clear and understood or nothing wonderful will come of this.  Jesus died, there was no life in Him.  He was buried and three days later, something miraculous happens.  When a follower of Jesus, Mary Magdalene, goes to anoint his body on the third day, she finds an empty tomb.

In front of the tomb she sees a gardener, and in her confusion, distress and sorrow, begs this gardener to tell her where they have taken the body of Jesus.  Now, psychology tells us in our grief, our minds will manifest an image of the person we love who has recently died.  Some people will claim “I saw my grandmother’s angel come back to me.”  They recognize the “person’s angel”, but here, Mary does not know this gardener, until she hears a very special word, a word special to her but different to all of us.

What is the most important word to you?  This word is spoken to you many times a day.  Do you know what this lady heard?

The gardener says her name, “Mary”, and hearing her name, all the confusion, distress, remorse turns into the most astonishing, unbelievable event.  She realizes, Jesus is alive!  He is alive!  How can this be?  Jesus was resurrected from the grave by the power of God.

The accounts of the trial, death burial and resurrection of Jesus can be found in the first four books of the New Testament.  Matthew chapters 26-28, Mark chapters 14-16, Luke chapters 22-24, John chapters 18-20.


After Jesus is resurrected, He appeared to his followers, who do not understand, in their unbelieving, they believed that Jesus is back from the dead.  I want to point out one follower named Thomas was not there, and he said I do not believe, unless I see and place my fingers where the nails where.  When Jesus appears to Thomas, he showed him the nail prints.  (John 20:24-28)

Jesus said to him, “Because you [Thomas] have seen Me, have you believed? Blessed are they who do not see, and yet believe.”  John 20:29

I cannot show you Jesus on the cross, the empty tomb, or have Him manifest himself in front of you, but He said, you will be blessed if you believe without seeing.


So faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God.”  Romans 10:17

Before dying on the cross, Jesus told his disciples:

For this is My blood of the new covenant, which is shed for many for the remission of sins.  Matthew 26:28

The Bible, Old and New Testament was written by Jewish men. The New Testament is the testimony of these Jewish men’s experience with Jesus before and after the resurrection.  They did not understand who Jesus really was, not even after he was resurrected from the dead.  I want to tell you, if they touched and saw him, and didn’t understand, it is plausible that you to will have questions and not understand.

Jesus explained to them about the Messiah in Luke 24:44-48 after the resurrection:

Then He said to them, “These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me. 

Then He opened their minds to understand the Scriptures, and He said to them, “Thus it is written, that the Christ [Messiah] would suffer and rise again from the dead the third day,

and that repentance for forgiveness of sins would be proclaimed in His name to all the nations, beginning from Jerusalem.”

“You are witnesses of these things.”

The suffering of the Messiah is found in Isaiah 53, and Psalms 22.


Paul, a Pharisee from the tribe of Benjamin, a later follower of Jesus wrote in the book of Romans 10:9-13 how we can receive the gift of eternal life that God offers us.

But what does it say? “THE WORD IS NEAR YOU, IN YOUR MOUTH AND IN YOUR HEART”—that is, the word of faith which we are preaching,

that if you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved;

for with the heart a person believes, resulting in righteousness, and with the mouth he confesses, resulting in salvation.

For the Scripture says, “WHOEVER BELIEVES IN HIM WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.”

For there is no distinction between Jew and Greek; for the same Lord is Lord of all, abounding in riches for all who call on Him;

for “WHOEVER WILL CALL ON THE NAME OF THE LORD WILL BE SAVED.”


I have personally spoken with you which started our conversation.  I have shown you some scriptures, and unfortunately, I am not present to answer any questions or doubts you may have.  Feel free to communicate with me in which ever method is convenient.  Each day since our first meeting, I have prayed for you, and I will conclude with my own personal experience of why I believe Jesus is the Messiah.

All my life I have been raise in the religion of Christianity, but I was not a Christian.  For many years, God called me to follow Him, not with an audible voice, but He spoke to my heart.  For many years I rejected this, until one day He humbled me, where I fully believed and surrendered my life to Him.  He forgave me of my sins, through the works of His Son on the cross, burial and resurrection.  I no longer fear death, hell, or the lake of fire, and I have a wonderful relationship with God.  There is an inner peace and calm I cannot explain.  Now, I want to tell people, and most importantly you, about this relationship, so you can avoid the lake of fire.

Isaiah talks about the Messiah being a light to the Gentiles, and that God would raise an ensign.  There is sufficient evidence to show there is something special about Jesus.  His first Jewish followers died horrific deaths to tell you Jesus rose again from the grave.  People who followed Jesus down through the centuries and even today died to tell you He rose again, and you can have a relationship with God through Jesus Christ. All of this has been done to give you the opportunity to have Jesus as your Lord and Savior.

Jesus is for the Jewish people.  While on earth, he mainly spoke and taught Jewish people and more importantly, Jesus gave his life on the cross for you and your sins.

I ask you the questions, “After reading this and searching your heart, Who is Jesus to you?”    “Is this someone you would want to follow, to have this spiritual rebirth, to have your sins forgiven, so when you are before God on Judgment Day, you will be innocent of any sins?”

Jesus loves you, this I truly believe and spiritually know.  You can have this relationship with Him, and being Jewish, you will not lose your heritage.  Quite the contrary, the feasts you celebrate and the commandments you keep will have more meaning.  The Jewish followers of Jesus still follow Jewish customs and feasts.  Jesus even said, “Hear O Israel, the Lord God is One.” But, You do not have to believe Jesus or follow Him.

Jesus said:

“And if anyone hears My words and does not believe, I do not judge him; for I did not come to judge the world but to save the world.  “He who rejects Me, and does not receive My words, has that which judges him—the word that I have spoken will judge him in the last day.  John 12:46-47

Would you like to have Jesus as your personal Savior?

I have written this so you might believe, and avoid the lake of fire at the end of days (Revelations 20:14-15).  I wish I could be in person, but I want you to know, Jesus loves you so much, that if you do not believe, He does not want to judge you, with the hope that one day you will turn to Him and believe.  Likewise, I cannot judge you either.

If you want Him as your personal Savior, if you want to be saved, to have eternal life, I will ask you the following question:

How do we talk to God?

We pray.  You have a good heart, open your heart in prayer to God.  Come to Him in repentance (Teshubah).  Tell Him you believe that Jesus is the Messiah, and ask Him to be your personal Savior, through the blood He shed on the cross, and by God raising Him from the dead.  Tell Him you want to receive the free gift of salvation God has offered the world.  Pray to Him in your own way and understanding.

May the Lord Bless You and Keep You.  If you have questions, or if there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to contact me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

